Kev Munday portrait by Press Association.

Kev Munday creates positive, vibrant artwork inspired by people watching and the every day. Exaggerating and celebrating the ordinary, Kev aims for his art to appeal to all ages and make the viewer think and smile at the same time. His work takes inspiration from artforms as diverse as kawaii graphics and huichol yarn paintings.

Kev has created artwork for brands including Walt Disney, Graham & Brown Wallpaper, Fracture Skateboards and Uni-Ball and his art is collected and exhibited worldwide. He was recently named by The Telegraph as one of five 'British Artists To Invest In Right Now' and was 'The Best Selling British Artist' on Artfinder in 2017. Further press features include BBC News, The Metro, The Evening Standard, Elle Decor, Design Milk and London Live.

"Kev's pieces are just so full of joy! His cast of characters is cool, but at the same time totally free from pretention and remind me of works by Keith Haring. I love that they're observed from life - they speak to the fact that we're all different and celebrate colourful, harmonious diversity." Jonas Algrem, Artfinder

 

For all enquiries, please email me directly at kev@kevmunday.co.uk

 

Recent press features:

London Live - TV interview alongside Artfinder CEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vhcc3g5686c

The Telegraph - Five British Artists To Invest In Right Now http://www.telegraph.co.uk/art/online-auctions/british-artists-to-invest-in/

The Metro - Football Fans colour in police car: http://metro.co.uk/2017/11/26/football-fans-colour-in-police-car-to-support-lgbt-rights-7110168/

BBC News - Artist adorns police car with Hampshire landmarks: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/uk-england-hampshire-40184610/

Basingstoke Gazette - Basingstoke artist gets European acclaim: http://www.basingstokegazette.co.uk/leisure/general/

The Big Issue - street art exhibition raising money for orphanages https://www.bigissue.com/news/street-art-exhibition

Bournemouth Echo - Street cabinets transformed into works of art:http://www.bournemouthecho.co.uk/news/15238050

Artfinder - Poppy Rooney interviews Kev Munday: https://www.artfinder.com/blog/post/kev-munday/#/

 

Kev Munday was recently named one of five 'British Artists To Invest In Right Now' by The Telegraph